2014 Summer Reading List

035summerreadinglist

Summer is finally here and with Summer comes summer reading lists! Many of the blogs I follow have been sharing their Summer reading list, so I decided that I would join in for the first time!

All of the books on my reading list are books that I have been wanting to read for awhile and that have been collecting dust on my book shelf.

NOTE: The following are in no particular order.


The Swan Thieves by Elizabeth Kostova

downloadReason For Reading: I found this book at Goodwill for $2 and it looked interesting. It seems like a nice easy read that I would enjoy.


Under Western Skies: Nature and History in the American West by Donald Worster

418T0QFZ7JL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Reason For Reading: I also found this book at Goodwill for about $3. I love learning about history, so this book is right up my alley.

You can buy and read about  it Here.


 

Acting: The First Six Lessons: Documents from the American Laboratory Theatre by Richard Boleslavsky

51EHPCv8U8L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Reason For Reading: I love acting, and I am always trying to improve my skill, so when a fellow actor at my theater offered this book to me, I was more than excited!

You can buy and read about it Here.


The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas

9781593081515_p0_v1_s260x420

Reason for Reading: In June 2011, my family was on vacation and stopped into Barnes and Noble, when I bought this book. I have been working on it since that day and I am not even half way through yet. I am determined to finish it!

You can buy and read about it Here.


What is the Gospel? by Greg Gilbert

31FtFQrxGpL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Reason for Reading: When it comes to spreading the Gospel, I am not the might warrior that I would like to be and that God calls me to be. I’m going to read this book in hopes of getting a clearer understanding of what is the Gospel and how to share the good news with others.

You can buy and read about it Here.


Had A Good Time by Robert Olen Butler

51jYU5ULZzL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Reason for Reading: My Sissy sent this book to me in a care package saying that she really enjoyed it and thought that I might enjoy it as well. I don’t know what it’s about, but I’m excited to read it!

You can buy and read about it Here.


The Soul Winner by C. H. Spurgeon.

41FLB3JkylL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Reason For Reading: I am going to read this book for two reasons. One, my friend Benjamin so graciously sent me a copy a few months ago and I just haven’t had time to read it. Secondly, I am hoping that this book will help me become more like the godly warrior that God wants me to be.


 

And that’s my list! What are you reading this summer?

With Blessings,

Rebekah T.

 

 

Leave a Reply

