The Tongue of the Wise

Proverbs 12:18 “There is one whose rash words are like sword thrusts, but the tongue of the wise brings healing.”

I have been learning this lesson very frequently as of late. Whether it be because I spoke out of anger or I watched someone else speak in haste.

I think that it is safe to assume that every single person has at one point or another been in this situation.

I am constantly spitting out words that do not show the heart of a daughter living for Christ. I am tired of looking at the hurt faces of my little sisters. So I am changing. I am re-wiring my brain to that of someone who speaks kindly and tastes her words before speaking them. I know that I can only do that through deep and constant studying of the Bible.

I encourage you all to seriously take time and cool down before your speak. It will make a difference in your all of your relationships.

With love and blessings,

Rebekah

Leave a Reply

