Walk with the Lord

I will walk with the Lord!

I will do my absolute best to follow the path you have laid before me,

even if it is frighteningly un-clear.

I want to be a tree planted along a riverbank.

I want to bear fruit each season and prosper in all I do.

I want to pour out your love, grace and mercy in everything I do.

If I stray off the path of righteousness, please correct my ways as soon as possible.

I do not want to, and will not follow the advice of the wicked

or join in with the mockers;

rather meditate in the law of the Lord day and night.

Psalm 5:8 “Lead me in the right path, O Lord…. Make Your way plain for me to follow.”

Leave a Reply

