Desiring God

Lord, I desire your word, your joy, and your love.

I want to walk on the path you have provided for me.

I want to be a good daughter to my earthy parents, as well as you.

Please guide me as I try to fulfill that request.

I would rather be beaten and killed proclaiming my faith to you,

than living a life of luxury with the devil.

I lift my hands to you in prayer.

As a dry land needs rain, I thirst for you.

Psalm 86:11-13 “Teach me Your way, O Lord; I will walk in Your truth; Unite my heart to fear Your name. I will give thanks to You, O Lord my God, with all my heart, and I will glorify Your name forever.”

Leave a Reply

