The New Year Hype

3cc8be90454b31f791a1871f4c09b9d1

Photo Cred

January 1st is known as the day for change. People make New Year Resolutions, they vow that they are going to eat better, they are going to exercise more, they are going to be happier, and the list goes on forever. But the problem with these resolution, is that by February 1st over 50% of those people give up on their goals.

Something that I have also learned, is that people like beginnings and procrastinating. How many times have you told yourself:

“I will start fresh on Monday!” or “The 1st of the month, I will change!”

But when that Monday comes and you don’t change, you say.

“Next Monday, I will start fresh!”

And before you know it, your 52 Mondays of the year have passed and it’s time to start a new year-a whole new batch of Mondays.

I know this because I do it to myself all the time and I have watched people do this to themselves over and over again.

But here the thing, as Christians, our lives began again when we were baptized. When Christ died and rose again, our sins were wiped clean. Every single day we have a new chance to glorify God in our every action and thought, to spread His Word.

We don’t need Mondays or New Years. We are living a new life in Christ every single day.

I’m just saying that we need to make a Lifetime resolution to praise and honor God in our being in every minute.

It’s going to be hard, we are going to fail, but God is full of forgiveness and He is always there for His Children.

May this be the Christian’s Lifetime Resolution:

Hallelujah! All I have is Christ
Hallelujah! Jesus is my life

Now, Lord, I would be Yours alone
And live so all might see
The strength to follow Your commands
Could never come from me.
Oh Father, use my ransomed life
In any way You choose.
And let my song forever be
My only boast is You.

Leave a Reply

