She Was Aware

44e48e3f855b2e4f2a0bfe384adf8880

Photo Cred

A random passage from an old journal of mine:

She is aware in the dead of night. What was the power of Rain? It gives one the desire to dance, to cry, to watch, to think. I may never understand this, but I will always be watching. Friends will come and go, but I will always stay, If I must depart from you and this world, look for me in Tennessee, there I will be. Something I have learned from traveling, is that you never know where you belong until you leave.

Leave a Reply

