Dear Moon

eee056e47a71ee579fad591d91721ecf

 

Dear Moon,

I’m really missing you tonight. I have fallen in love with watching your patterns, growing into a glowing, white disk, to disappearing into the blackened sky hidden behind the stars. Every night I go outside and watch you travel across the sky. I watch you during the day, secretly peaking out in the blue sky.

I have to tell you a secret, I think that I may be in love with you. An unrequited love it may be, but the way you light up the night makes me smile.

So, do you think you could hurry up and come back? Looking out my window just isn’t the same without you.

 

Leave a Reply

