The Fault In Our Stars by John Green (No Spoilers)

Literality.
Metaphorical Resonances.
Grenades.
Cancer.
Faults.
Notice.
Heroes.
Love.
Life.
Christmas Trees.
Goodbye.
Grand.
Breathe.
Water.
Stars.
War.
Crooked Smile.
Roller coasters.
Okay.
Friends.
Infinity.
Scars.
Amsterdam.
Beautiful.

To me, these words make up The Fault in Our Stars
by John Green. To anybody who hasn’t read this amazing piece of work, these words probably seem random, confusing, but also super intriguing. But I presume that anyone reading this probably has read this “Infinity within Pages” and feels like their on the verge of a mental break-down. BUT! If you haven’t, I suggest that you run as fast as you can to Amazon.com and get yourself a copy!!

But let’s get something straight. I AM TERRIBLE AT WRITING REVIEWS. Like, somebody should write a book called, “Writing Reviews For Dummies” and dedicate it to me. I have been wanting to write something in honor of Mr.Green and this book for sometime now, but I finally realized that there are no words to do it any justice. I think the only thing I could do to portray my love for it is to quote the book itself. Don’t worry! Nothing is going I be given away, but this is the only way I can say it.

Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book. Then there are books so special and rare and yours that advertising your affection feels like a betrayal.

And that, Ladies and Gents, is the Fault in Our Stars. Well to me anyways. I regret to inform you that that is all I can and will say about this masterpiece. Well that, and thank you, John Green.

~Becky

Leave a Reply

