A Late Night

I feel like starting this letter with the phrase, “It was a dark and stormy night…” But when I think about it, it’s not that far off. It is dark, (considering that it is 11:30pm) and rainy (weird for June, considering it was clear and 100F yesterday). As you can see, there is a lot of considering going on right now. One of my friends is leaving tomorrow for a missionary trip, I just moved over to my day’s house, I’m shoving my nose into my Bible trying to absorb everything I can about prayer and character qualities (heads up! Review coming up soon!), missing my friends terribly, behind in school (yes, I’m homeschooled), feeling lost about crushes and where my heart should be, venturing into the world of Penpaling, and I am so sore from tubing yesterday.

Don’t get me wrong, Im not complaining here, but if you tune out now I’ll completely understand. I keep thinking of writing on here, but frankly, I don’t spend enough time in prayer and reading my Bible. I am heading into a phase of my life, (transfer from sophomore to Junior in highschool, big wool! Right? Not.) and I’m just sick and tired of who I am. At this point about 96% of the world would be saying, “just be yourself!” Or “Be proud of yourself! Don’t let anyone change you!” But that’s not what I’m talking about. I’m talking about who I am in Christ. I am the daughter of Jesus Christ! The one and only Lord and Savior, and absolutely suck at praying, I don’t treat people very well, I have a terrible attitude on things, and I just suck. I am so blessed that God loves me. I so don’t deserve one ounce of it, I am a dirty rotten sinner. God deserves so much more prayer and praise than I give Him.

Sigh. I’m going to go back to my study before my sisters yell at me to turn out the light.

Goodnight!
~Becky

Leave a Reply

