Life is Crazy

Life is so crazy sometimes, isn’t it? One minute you feel like a fish out of water and the next that life couldn’t possibly be better. That’s pretty much me right now.

This past weekend has been so amazing. For the first time in too long, I truly felt happy, light as air, and like I was finally doing something of worth. On Friday my friend graduated! I was so freaking excited and proud of him.

Saturday  spent the whole day exploring our town with my friend Julian. We didn’t have any plans, we just met up and started walking. it’s kind of funny, living in a town your whole life and never knowing so many streets and cool things about it. For the first hour or so we just sort of wandered through the neighborhoods and turned when we had a sudden urge too. On one street we walked over this teeny bridge and got this strange idea, “Hey! Let’s jump off this bridge into a dried out creek and see where it goes!”

It probably wasn’t the best idea, but hey! we’re crazy teenagers! We followed the creek for about two hours and found some pretty awesome things. We found fast food wrappers (yay…), a crashed car, so old and rusted you couldn’t tell what color or version it was, and an old tire swing. I actually think finding the tire swing was my favorite part, lol. We swung on the swing, climbed trees, and just talked. it was so nice to just live in the moment, you know?

Sunday night, was my friend Lilly’s 17th birthday party. We all had such a blast! (And just to clarify, there was no alcohol, drugs, sex, and nothing of sexual nature) We’re all part of  a local theatre group and we’re definitely not like normal teenagers.

I got home around 11:30pm and was back on the road again at 5am for a my first 5K race in Marin County! After the race we spent the day in San Francisco because we live so far away that we never have an excuse too! Needless to say, we had a great weekend.

Now, I am laying in bed eating Pringles, writing this, studying for a test, and watching Jericho (Which I am now obsessed with on Netflix thank you very much), making endless to-do lists in my head, and popping mints into my mouth like their candy.

Something I realized s that I really do like this life that I’ve been given. And I’ve made a vow to myself (And only God know how long that will last) to live. I  don’t just want to live my life on the internet, I want to use every part of myself and everything that has been given to me to glorify God and to help others realize their potential! I don’t know how long I’ll be motivated or how long this reign of happy overload will last, but embrace it while it lasts, right?!

408175_491378364248983_728552143_n

 

306920_491444497575703_1333398467_n

292441_491146997605453_1250932854_n

 

970741_491147200938766_473847389_n

 

988594_491146980938788_1850770411_n

 

sincerely,

Becky

Leave a Reply

